Exam One: Complete (Sort Of)

Posted: 23.05.06 in Blogging

I didn’t quite complete the paper of Foundations Of Statistics: I ran out of time and forgot a proof. But never mind, I did ok.

It was a bloody miserable day yesterday – rain throughout. It’s not very nice sitting in a cold exam hall drenched to the skin (and beyond) trying to warm your brain. And when you waste about a minute in total removing the statistics tables book from under the leg of your wobbling table, it doesn’t really put you in a good mood…

I also paid £2 for a crappy little paper magazine for helping Africa. I sincerely hope the whole £2 went to African causes, because it must have cost nothing to produce the magazine at all… Oh well…

I went a bit mad with shopping – two pens, couldn’t tell you the price, but I’m quite picky so I only go for those Staedtler fineliners. I also bought a pad of A5 paper, Highlander DVD for £2.97 (I’m up to Chapter 13: I can’t sit that long!) and a chicken chargrill wrap from Greggs. So I spent quite a bit of money.

Comments
  1. wl says:

    It’s funny, because right after I added my comment yesterday, I realized I’d left out the weather… and I did not take the trouble to add it; I thought it couldn’t possibly happen to be it that causes the inconvenience anyway…

    Then it turned out to be… Shouldn’t underestimate any possibility we can think of, should we?! Oh, and good job with the time thing. People will notice it (maybe after my mentioning it). But I did anyway.

  2. Steve says:

    Haha, yes. I have been very careful of late to get the time right. I hope it makes more sense for everyone now!

Leave a Reply

