Classical Fielding

Posted: 25.05.06 in Blogging

Oh, I have another exam tomorrow morning. I don’t know where the hell it is, so after I’ve written this, I shall be off to the Uni website. Classical Fields exam, which is a bit of an odd one, because I am not actually sure whether I need to remember anything that hasn’t been introduced in other courses.

Oh well… anyway, fields of a completely different kind – cricket. Strauss dropped an easy one again. And Strauss got run out because he was completely mesmerised by the pretty red ball. Michael Vaughan will be eyeing his return soon, so Strauss should really prove his worth!

And what a series of strange conversations I had today. Sometimes there are things you want to say or ask someone but you can’t just go right ahead and say them, for fear of upset, anger or otherwise being misconstrued. I try so hard to be seen as approachable, but perhaps I try too hard. Maybe I force it. I try to hard to be helpful, and perhaps I do the opposite: alienating and suppressing them.

Why can’t people just be honest and upfront with their feelings? Oh, I am such a hypocrite.

Leave a Reply

