Secret Journey

Posted: 25.05.06 in Blogging

Yesterday I was talking about how life is like a train journey. Well, sometimes I feel like I’m standing at a station.

You see, I have a destination but it’s a case of choosing which train to catch. It’s ironic, because I like the big train stations and airports – you can just stay there all day and eat at restaurants, watch trains go by, and do anything else you fancy.

While it is good to be sure what train you need to get – indeed which is the best train to get – and while it is good to stop at a station occasionally to enjoy yourself a little, there comes a time when you need to get back on a train or else you risk being too late for something.

I don’t think there is a danger that I will miss something because I try to get the bulk of the journey completed and be certain I don’t miss any connections (this imagery is getting complicated now!). Just two questions remain.

  1. Where is my final destination?
  2. What is the best way to get there?
Comments
  1. wl says:

    Maybe I misunderstood you, but to me, this train journey starts from the moment you were born. It’s not up to you whether to borad or not. The first cry a baby makes marks its journey has began. But you can choose when to be off. Naturally passing away means you get off the train. And here I want to argue with your ‘we don’t just jump off’ idea. Some do jump off (in case of suicide), and some do something to make people push them off (happens in countries where capital punishment is adopted). In a word, the journey I’m talking about is based on this: you never get (or jump) off until you get (jump) off. Yours is indeed becoming complicated. I believe in fate, so my suggestion to the first question is that don’t bother with it any more, cause you’ve chosen your destination the moment you got aboard. It’s just that you can’t know which stops you are going to pass until you actually pass them (or have actually passed them? Not sure which tense to use sometimes. Thanks!).

Leave a Reply

