Withdrawal Symptoms

Posted: 03.06.06 in Blogging

How sad am I? Or rather, how sad is my body? Now that I have finished Uni, I am getting withdrawal symptoms. My wrist is a lot better, but I have had headaches, tickly throat, eye strain… I spent most of today in bed (wimp) but I did manage to get something sorted. Looks like Pete and Donna (love them!) are going to put me up for a while so I can see everyone in Sittingbourne. I am bringing Alecia, too. So there could be some interesting fun on the cards.

England won, Owen scored, which is all good. Only Crouch and Beckham put in performances of note, I feel. The rest were a bit disappointing. Crouch is a good player, for all his critics – he has a good accurate shot (ONE-ER!). If Liverpool had bought Owen when they had the chance, well, they could have had that! Oh well.

Comments
  1. wl says:

    ‘More than 50 percent of computer users experience eyestrain, headaches, blurred vision and other visual symptoms related to sustained use of the computer. This type of stress on the visual system can also cause body fatigue and reduced efficiency at work. In addition, there are now indications that heavy computer users are at risk for glaucoma.’ (Source: http://www.visionworksusa.com/computereyestrain.htm)Maybe you use your computer too much or sleep too much. So really nice to know you’re travelling next week. šŸ™‚ BUT sorry to think that you may record your travel experience later (which might lead to long-time computer using and in turn these symptoms again), although that must be interesting. Mmnn… so many hard chioces to make…life is hard.

  2. Steve says:

    I don’t often get eyestrain, and I get headaches far less that I used to… in fact perhaps using the computer more often has helped!

    And I shall probably write about the travelling, because it is rarely uneventful!

  3. wl says:

    Hehe, yeah you do have sorted the time thing out! And I do think you should get me an ice cream for so many suggestions I’ve made, though you said it kills eventually. Heee… Oh, of course I’ll get you something as well – for providing me with such good materials to improve my English. Anyway, thanks!

  4. Steve says:

    I think the deal was I would get an ice cream if a certain person declared their love for me. As yet that hasn’t happened!

    Of course if it were to happen, I would get you a bloody great big ice cream! With nuts and chocolate sauce and raspberries… Mmmm… my favourite fruit!

  5. wl says:

    About the condition šŸ˜¦
    But as to the ice cream šŸ™‚
    So done!

Leave a Reply

