A Night Out

Posted: 08.06.06 in Blogging

That was interesting. We just went to a Roman Catholic Social Club for a couple’s silver wedding anniversary. It was very nice – in fact the night was much better than I had anticipated, although I was quite bored for most of the evening.

I also trawled Newcastle looking for various things – all I succeeded in getting was a birthday card and a St. George’s flag for free, courtesy of JD Sports (I’m not going to wave the flag, but I may as well mention them out of gratitude for their generosity). So I might be doing some shopping on the way down tomorrow. I am also practising my suvvern accent!

Anyway, my beautiful readers, this might be the last post I make for about a week! How will I cope?!

Leave a Reply

