Isn't It

Posted: 22.06.06 in Blogging

Weird day, as they often are. Not every day you get an email from your dad saying how proud he is of you. And for sending a birthday card to your stepbrother. The term “blows hot and cold” springs to mind.

But anyway, only one more day of this course to go, then I shall probably have to do this assignment for the end of August, seeing as no job has yet been found for me. Thing is, I want to try something that is relevant to what I want to do as a career after I graduate, but this appears to be a bit of a stumbling block – despite widening my preferences from the outset. Oh well, I said I wanted work over the summer…

And Australia didn’t fail me (despite their best efforts!).

Leave a Reply

