Graham Poll

Posted: 23.06.06 in Blogging

Mark Viduka asked Graham Poll having apparently booked Simunic twice how many times he had booked the player. He said only once. So I think that the “first booking” was actually for another player. I believe he intended to book the player that interrogated him. Indeed, he showed the card to Simunic as opposed to the player he intended, but perhaps he had already taken down the correct identity of the player he cautioned and merely waved the yellow card in the air. We shall see what happens when the referee’s report is produced. Though perhaps he might be frantically watching video footage of the match as we speak!

Anyhow, good luck Graham Poll on being awarded with the final – sounds like, from what the press say, that he is going to need it… If however England get the final, he will not be permitted to anyway, so perhaps I should be hoping he does not!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s