A Paint In The Neck

Posted: 08.07.06 in Blogging

Well I’m slowly getting there with the painting. I should be done by tomorrow. I’ve moved some things back into my room from the various locations within the flat. So now I can use my desktop computer. Yay!

Well it was Mum’s birthday today, so Grandma and Grandad took us out to some Brewer’s Fayre restaurant in Seaton Sluice (I forget the name of the place already…). I had gammon. It was nice, and surprisingly big. The steak itself more or less covered the plate. After that we headed to Boundary Mill for another free tea and coffee. If I had my debit card I might have bought some Tog24 shorts. And since James, Louis and the others had persuaded me that Tog24 is “Les” gear, perhaps I ought to change direction with regard to clothing…

And I was thinking about what a right tight sod I was when I was in Kent. I’m not usually like this at all… I don’t know why I was like this. I played cricket for Northfleet, as I said a while ago. My reward was a pint. That should have been reward enough. Not so. After this, I fleeced Les, James, Louis, Matt and Alex out of a Chinese (they all paid for it, and it was HOOOOGE!); and I also had the gaul to have a shower while I was there.

And despite James, Louis, Matt and Alex having contributed towards my large meal that night, when I organised the football, I asked for the money back for the hall hire. I didn’t do that last time I booked it. On top of that, I didn’t buy Pete and Donna anything for kindly letting me stay over for just about a week. I did buy them a drink, but then Donna bought me one back. AND she made a few fry-ups for breakfast.

I’m such a nob.

Isn’t it funny what thoughts you have when you’re tanked up on paint fumes?

Comments
  1. dave says:

    Don’t buy a Tog 24 waterproof though ,they’re pants.

  2. Steve says:

    I’m thinking of getting Tog24 pants – they’re waterproof!

    Boom boom!

Leave a Reply

