Strange Goings On

Posted: 12.07.06 in Blogging

I have three members of my contact list on Messenger trying to sell cars… or in one case, a camper van. One has offered an explanation: he is soon to turn 21, and thus his insurance premium will reduce greatly. Therefore he is selling is 1.4l Civic to get a Passat. But the others have not, as yet, proffered a reason.

On being offered this Civic, I looked for insurance. I immediately head towards Admiral, as they are the cheapest I have found. And the cheapest price was in excess of £830 for third party, fire and theft. This isn’t the cheapest I have been quoted – the car is 1.4l and quite desirable to a steal-o-thief. So I shall remain exercising my legs.

I want to write a rock song. A good one. Problem is, all the best ones have already been taken…

Comments
  1. danny says:

    bloody nuisance car insurers.they rob you blind and then when you claim they don’t want to know. there’s always some magic clause 4b section ii that says they don’t have to pay.

  2. dave says:

    Have a word with Dan,he writes lyrics and records songs.

    Maybe you can get some ideas off him.

  3. Steve says:

    Hehe thanks. People are a good source of inspiration. Some people say the strangest things… one friend told me of the weird and wonderful things he does with his hair trimmer…

Leave a Reply

