His Master's Voice

Posted: 16.07.06 in Blogging

I went a bit mad in the HMV sale yesterday. I bought three albums! I got Razorlight‘s Up All Night (mainly because I like Golden Touch); Pink Floyd‘s The Wall and Then And Now, the greatest hits album from The Who.

I’ve listened to The Wall from start to finish. It’s good, but it takes long enough!

I also went to watch Newcastle United in the Intertoto Cup yesterday. We drew (just). We didn’t play very well at all. We lacked a bit of awareness and communication. The Norwegian side, Lillestrom, are half way through their football season, so they have had a better opportunity to prepare. I suppose, in that case, we didn’t play badly for it being the first game of the season.

My biggest annoyance, however, was the sun. It remained in our eyes until the second half, by which time I was getting a headache. Then Luque scored. Ouch! Still, I’m better now! 🙂

Comments
  1. dave says:

    If you get into Pink Floyd you want to listen to Dark Side of The Moon.

    Absolute classic.

  2. Steve says:

    I’m afraid I might… lol

  3. danny says:

    Dave Gilmours new solo album is demon too.

    And he’s got his own blog if I can make this linky thingy work. Here goes:http://www.davidgilmour.com/He’s one of my cool influences amongst the many other guitar heroes including Hendrix and Satriani

  4. danny says:

    old gilmours page rocks…and he’s got his own floydesque blog

Leave a Reply

