Passing The Buck

Posted: 20.07.06 in Blogging

Why do people point the finger and lay blame to other people? If someone has done something wrong, then only their conscience will drive a response, surely?

Well apparently not. Just over a month ago I was blamed for several things. However I did not think I was to blame. But then I was given a reason. The reason is enough for me to question whether I am right to be blamed or not.

The event that I am being blamed for could have had tragic circumstances. Indeed, the lives of at least – but apparently not limited to – two people are still as they should. And this is because of my influence. Now the two people said to have had a direct effect from my influence live a distance from me and communication with them is fragmented. In which case I question whether it is I to blame, or those closer to home.

So am I right to pass the buck? Am I to blame? And what should I do?

Comments
  1. helen says:

    More details needed for this one.

  2. Steve says:

    Hmmm perhaps… but inserting details may upset those involved and, to be honest, they are plenty upset already.

    So sorry :)All I can say is that it was not due to negligence on my part. I am just viewed as a negative role model because of the way I have approached certain aspects of my life. Sorry again about the vagueness!

  3. helen says:

    Well at the end of the day you can only be yourself, and as the saying goes ‘to your own self be true’ (or something like that), and if you know you were not to blame thats all that matters.

Leave a Reply

