Good Old Traditional

Posted: 26.07.06 in Blogging

I am such an idiot.

  1. I persuaded Mum yesterday that we should get up early to go to the MetroCentre before everyone else gets there. This involves getting up early.
  2. I persuaded Mum that it would be a good idea to get a breakfast from Wetherspoon’s – it was very good, and only £1.99. To that end, Mum also got toast. So I ended up with two bacon, egg, two tomato, two mushroom, beans, sausage and two hash brown, with two toast. It may not sound much, but I don’t usually eat a lot in the mornings, so I was stuffed.
  3. I chose a BLT sandwich for tea.
  4. I selected the MetroCentre as a place to go – a lot of clothes shops (see yesterday’s post).

Oh, and another thing that’s annoyed me today was that I was searching for Football Manager 2006 for PC. I found it in several places for £19.99. I then went to Gamestation, expecting to find it cheaper – or the same price at least… £34.99 – I’m going home. I have now found it on Amazon.co.uk for £16.99 delivered. And there’s your shopping tip for today.

Comments
  1. dave says:

    you’ll have to start a site called Grumpy Young Bastards with some of your mates.

    Looks like you could find plenty of material.

  2. helen says:

    What happen to 4?

  3. Steve says:

    Thanks for the spot! Got rid 😉

Leave a Reply

