The Dark Ages

Posted: 24.08.06 in Blogging

As I reach the ripe old age of 21, I start to feel that the world is catching up with me at last.

Having read vaguely about them on the QueenOnline.com forums, I looked up a German band called Tokio Hotel. Now how do I describe them? Well not being able to understand any of the lyrics in the snippets of demos on the homepage, I gather they are some kind of modern punk band. My first thought on arriving on that site was, “My God, aren’t they young?!”. Intrigued I headed off to find some information on them. The youngest members are 16. My next thought is “I’m bloody 20 and I haven’t even been in a band!”. I feel so old!

And add to that Wayne Rooney who is about a month younger than me, I start to realise what a failure I am – my achievements are depressingly sober. Oh well. Back to the Maths Degree I go.

Comments
  1. weiran says:

    Give either of them a maths degree and see how they handle it.

  2. danny says:

    yes but wayne rooney is an idiot….a very rich idiot but an idiot nonetheless.

  3. wl says:

    Don’t you think you sound like Ross from Friends in this post?

    Finally! I am replying to your post again. So happy! I haven’t read your posts for like two months (wow~ It’s true: how time flies!) It’s not because I don’t want to or I don’t have time to. It’s because I can’t open the page in my hometown. And I am really confused about this. I remember in one post in May you showed us a map with spots representing places where you had readers. Beijing was one of them. (I’m from China, by the way.) I got back home on 28th June, and tried many times to open your page but just couldn’t. Really don’t know what was wrong. But it’s ok now, because I am back. I’d like to read those (lots of) posts I missed. I guess Archives would be helpful. Many thanks if you could add that.

  4. Steve says:

    Aha! Welcome back!

    I believe WordPress.com is blocked in China – as are most blogging sites. I’m afraid this is because blogging is open to misuse in the eyes of the authorities in your country. You can find stories around the Internet of Chinese bloggers unable to access their sites.

    Anyway – just for you – I have the archive links on the sidebar. Hope that helps!

  5. [ Shell ] says:

    we’re all getting old saggy farts luv.

  6. Steve says:

    Erm… thanks Shell… I think!

Leave a Reply

