On The Hole

Posted: 29.08.06 in Blogging

I was asked in the previous post why I was against piercings. I’m not against piercings at all: rather I am against myself getting a piercing.

And before you go calling me a wimp, it’s not the fear of pain. It’s not a fear at all. My stance is the same for tattoos, and not because of the fear of pain either. The reason is hard to describe, but it is sort of spiritual.

In essence, I do not want to alter my body irreversibly by putting holes or tattoos on it. That’s not to say I’m against other people having piercings or tattoos. That is not the case at all. It really is just a personal thing. And this is the reason why I don’t want a piercing.

So no bloody earrings ok?!

Comments
  1. wl says:

    ‘I’m not against piercings at all: rather I am against myself getting a piercing.’That’s what I meant. I was asking why you are against getting yourself one. Sorry didn’t make it clear.

  2. weiran says:

    If I had one, I knew I’d regret it later in life (piercing or tattoo).

  3. Steve says:

    Well exactly. I don’t think I would always be happy with a hole in my ear. And I have known people to get a tattoo with the name of his wife only to get divorced.

    I find it all akin to buying a brand new car then spraying your name on the windscreen. Sure it might look cool (to you), but it might be more harmful than anything else.

Leave a Reply

