Bowling For Group

Posted: 27.09.06 in Blogging

A quick summary of last Friday: we had a big breakfast in Chez Pierre. We played ten-pin bowling. As ever, the second game was my best. And as ever, we never got to finish the second game, as we are only given an hour. But our team won… probably! Then we went home. Matt’s speaker cables became dislodged which caused some mild concern, and he was doing stuff he shouldn’t be doing whilst driving… But at least we weren’t in one of the many, many crashes on the way back that hindered our journey. Some were quite spectacular with the length of the queues and with the number of emergency vehicles involved. I don’t think I have ever seen such delays!

Our car was the first back, mainly thanks to Matt’s impatience on the motorways. We dropped Nick off then Matt and I waited at James’ and Louis’ for them to arrive. It wasn’t too much later they turned up, and so I said my goodbyes to everyone, and they soon departed. James, Louis and I had a good Chinese, and then bed.

The journey back up to Newcastle went largely without hitch until York, when signal problems set in, somehow. Anyway, I’m back!

Leave a Reply

