Houston

Posted: 12.11.06 in Blogging

I am starting to get a little concerned. I’m starting to notice things about myself that either I haven’t had before, or are things I haven’t noticed before. The fact is, I’m starting to lose my joie de vivre. I’m starting to realise that the world isn’t a brilliant place after all. In fact, many of its inhabitants are merely some breed of servitor hellbent on ruining this planet for myself and everyone else.

I’m starting to lose my patience with people. I’m wondering whether they do actually give a toss about me, or whether I am just some lamppost along their path in life which aims to guide the way, but only serves as an object to lean on – or worse, a place to relieve themselves.

I’m beginning to think I am just a bit-part in other people’s lives. Sure, I help out people whenever and wherever I can, but why bother? That seems to be the only time when people notice me. Otherwise I’m just a whipping boy; a figure of fun; that person that you know, but don’t really consider a friend. “He’s a nice lad and all, but…”.

To be honest, not everyone is like that. Some people take the time and effort to at least even talk to me. It annoys me when people seem to have the means and the time, but simply don’t bother.

Comments
  1. [ Shell ] says:

    Yea, i know how ya feel.

    I feel invisible too sometimes. Woundering what the path of life leads too, if anything at all?

  2. Steve says:

    Yeah… and it’s a shame that my path seems to be going round in circles!

Leave a Reply

