Things Get In The Way

Posted: 14.11.06 in Blogging

I wanted to go to bed, but I’m Alan Partridge was on. This has delayed my plans to retire. But this kind of thing has been going on a lot lately.

I was going to get a lot of work done today, but I really didn’t feel like it. Instead I played World Of Warcraft for about ten minutes and got bored, I watched a repeat of Top Gear, when Clarkson broke the ten minute barrier at the Nürburgring in a diesel Jaguar (again). I also watched a Ray Mears’ documentary on the Innu people of Canada. If reincarnation exists, please do not let me be a caribou in the Reservation there… I’m not sure I wish for my brains to be used to tan my own skin to be worn as moccasins. It was interesting though, but didn’t allow for me to get any work done. I also watched the first I’m A Celebrity… for my sins… Toby Anstis has got to win – the children’s television legend! He seems a nice bloke too. The fashion designer – I forget his name – seems a dead cert to go out first, though David Gest might give him a run for his money.

I might also have persuaded James to help out with a project of mine that I had been working on with Weiran. He seems to have liked the idea, but it would involve a lot of work, and he has enough work as it is at the moment. Our problem has always been time, but hopefully if James comes onboard, we will have sorted the “know-how” problem.

Leave a Reply

