Comfortable

Posted: 16.11.06 in Blogging

At this moment in time, I am in my element.

It’s raining outside, but warm inside. I’m nestled into the settee watching some comedies on the television. I have something to look forward to (my computer upgrades are on their way) and I have just had some good news (I passed my ILM Level 2 Certificate in Exploring Enterprise, and DIDA have sent out my certificate for my ILM Level 3 Introductory Certificate in First Line Management). I have no work imminent (not until next week anyway) and I have already made my lunch for tomorrow (pasta)!

So here it comes… the downside. There is a nagging worry at the back of my head. It’s like that film, Speed. I’m driving a bus with a bomb in it. I have several options…

  1. I can jump out the driver’s door and let other people sort it out. It will create one heck of a mess and there will be a lot unhappiness.
  2. I can just tell everyone to get off. The burden is much lighter, but it doesn’t solve the matter-in-hand.
  3. I can just slam the brakes on, let the whole thing explode, and hope I come out the other side.

The problem is that no matter what I do, the bus is going to explode and there is going to be some grief. It’s just trying to minimise the impact…

Comments
  1. X Shell X says:

    So, while im slaving my arse off at work, your sitting on YOUR arse under the duvet watching telly!

    Lazy bugger – do some work!

  2. Steve says:

    Shell love, did you look at the time I posted this? I know for a fact you don’t work at 1.35am!

Leave a Reply

