Cultural Learnings

Posted: 04.12.06 in Blogging

A random conversation led to Waz suddenly asking me “Wanna come to Japan with me?”. I was initially rather dumbstruck! I haven’t seen Waz in just about 3 years now, which is really rather shocking!

The main stumbling block is cost. The cost of travel in fact. It will cost the best (read worst) part of £500. And there will also be the travelling to London, and travelling within Japan.

I am also fairly sure that neither of us have actually been to Japan, and my knowledge of the spoken language would only sustain conversation for less than five seconds, and my ability to read kanji and kana forms will only allow me to write my name…

So I’m not sure whether these plans will follow a similar fate to poogasm.com, but it would be great to go to Japan!

Leave a Reply

