Caution To The Wind

Posted: 29.12.06 in Blogging

What makes a secret a secret? If I put it another way, if you have a thought, at what point does it become a secret? I think a lot, and I told a friend a few of them today, but I did two things. Firstly, I told that friend not to spread what I had said. Secondly, I regretted what I had said. Does that mean that it is a secret?

I only told him because he wanted me to. And I also wanted to show that I trusted him. I took a risk. I reckon a shared secret can make or break a friendship. Either it brings you closer together, or it can drive you further apart. I hope it is the former, because I don’t want the latter.

Leave a Reply

