Statistics

Posted: 20.01.07 in Blogging

Another exam complete… not that I’m happy with it. To be fair I don’t think many people were. But what I hate more than most is talking about it afterwards: it doesn’t exactly fill me with confidence.

So one left. And I’m feeling a lot optimistic with this one. The problem is that I have committed myself to a MMathStat degree (so it has a statistics bias). But I just don’t enjoy the Stats modules now, and I’m not sure I’m really any good at it. I’m pretty crap when it comes to projects, and a third of my fourth year is based on a project. Whereas Pure Maths I have aptitude for. I’m good at it – it’s my niche. But I fear it’s too late to change…

Comments
  1. XShellX says:

    Good luck with your exams!

    Not that ya need it 🙂

  2. XShellX says:

    I left a comment on myspace blog about the comment you left me.

    I offended that you called my nephew a sprog. Please dont call him that again.

  3. Steve says:

    I really don’t see why you should be. Thanks for the best wishes for my exam!

Leave a Reply

