Joseph

Posted: 26.01.07 in Blogging

I had another strange dream last night. It came straight from Hollywood.

Basically, the end of the world was coming. The sun was just about to die. And contrary to the popular belief that the sun would engulf the entire solar system in a fireball, destroying everything in its path, the sun was merely due to extinguish itself. So my dream was simply the preparation for the Earth to descend into an cryogenic state, removing all life in its wake as human life is frozen in images of horror and panic.

Luckily, my dream didn’t get as far as the converse of the fall of Pompeii. Rather, my final thoughts before waking were the reactions of all those around me when faced with the doom of mankind. It wasn’t a blind panic: more a haste to get everything done they had hoped to achieve before they died. Which begs the question: if the Earth were to die tomorrow, what would you do in the meantime?

Comments
  1. Dave says:

    I’d keep off the Jack Daniels if I was you.

  2. Steve says:

    Ha, maybe I should. Hadn’t had any JD though… so perhaps I should get back on it!

  3. GeoffBrady says:

    […] 2Joseph Steve · Dave […]

Leave a Reply

