Exquisite

Posted: 26.02.07 in Blogging

After the disappointment of my exam results, being told I am ineligible to do a module I am taking wasn’t exactly the best news to receive last week.

I am not exactly sure how this mistake arose, but I should not have taken Stochastic Calculus since I did not do Financial Modelling and Time Series last semester. However, despite my "ineligibility", I am permitted to continue, though it puts me at a disadvantage compared to the other students taking the module.

My choice was simple: put up with the module and do the best I can, or do another module and catch up on four weeks’ work. Either way I’d be screwed, so I opted to continue anyway. So not great going at the moment.

Leave a Reply

