Flush

Posted: 09.05.07 in Blogging

I got my first ever (proper) credit card today! And its number is… I may be a credit card newbie, but I’m not that naive!

I shall probably buy my season ticket for Newcastle United next season with it, and yes I am getting one. My decision to renew has nothing to do with the current managerial situation (and for them, that’s a good thing). I just feel that it is a good waste of a Saturday afternoon. However, Newcastle United have left it ominously late to announce the season ticket prices for next season. This leads me to expect that once a new manager is hired, the new beginning ploy will give rise to a hike in prices. I don’t think that will be greeted with too much enthusiasm, but I expect that they will still have sell-out games next year.

I expect that the new manager will be given quite a sum to spend over the summer (particularly since many tip some first-team players such as Keiron Dyer to be sold off). I have played my part in this: having bought the new replica shirt and a cushion (I collect them…) I reckon I have bought Sol Campbell’s bootlaces – we just need the rest of him.

Comments
  1. Charlotte says:

    I got this link from your wordpress blog and I must say, I love your theme:)About the Japan trip, darn cool; what did you think of the Japanese people? (I’m an editor working for this pvt. ltd. and 98% of our clients are Japanese, so I find it interesting.)

  2. Steve says:

    Glad you like the theme! Made it meself!

    As for the Japanese people, you couldn’t meet any friendlier or helpful. We went into a department store looking for a cash machine. We asked one of the assistants for directions and she bent over backwards to try and help us find it. It transpired we were in the wrong store…

Leave a Reply

