Welcome To L. A.

Posted: 25.05.07 in Blogging

I did my first exam today – Linear Analysis. Eerily, it seemed to go ok. I say that because the last time I came out of an exam that confident, I got 50 for the module, which was in fact my lowest mark out of the four I did in the first semester this year. Hopefully this time round the marks won’t get shifted down again.

The examination room was the worst I have ever been asked to sit in. It is in the brand new Sports Centre. In fact, it is in the room where five-a-side football and basketball are played. To that effect, the room is rather large, so listening to instructions is a challenge in itself. It wasn’t raining so I have no idea what the noises were… The roof looks to be made of corrugated iron (and probably is). The desks are tiny. They taped carpet onto the floor in a bid to reduce echoes and stop the desks moving. The words “piss up” and “brewery” spring to mind (again).

Leave a Reply

