Peruvian Skies

Posted: 26.06.07 in Blogging

As I write this, I am watching Uruguay v Peru in the Copa America football tournament. It’s being held in Venezuela. At the moment, it’s nil-nil.

Peruvian Skies is a song by Dream Theater from the album Six Degrees Of Inner Turbulence. And here is my perfect opportunity to tell you about CD WOW. I recently attempted to purchase Dream Theater’s most recent release, Systematic Chaos from CD WOW. I placed my order a few days after its release on 4th June. It is still recorded as a pre-release on their website, and after some correspondence, the situation is that I’m not likely to get the album any time soon, and they have my money. So I shall avoid them in future…

I used them because the special edition of the album with DVD was cheapest with them at £10.99. I have noticed that the same album is at HMV for the same price.

Comments
  1. adam says:

    peruvian skies is from “falling into infinity”, which is far superior to 6 degrees. but yes, fantastic song. it’s a shame about CD wow, i’ll remember to avoid them. when i finally get around to picking up systematic chaos. 😉

  2. Steve says:

    Yes, you’re absolutely right… I have that many DT albums now! It just sounded like it should have been on Six Degrees.

    Thanks for visiting!

  3. adam says:

    I have that many DT albums now

    i suffer from the same disorder 😉
    not to mention, it’s getting to have been a long time since either of those albums were new…

Leave a Reply

