Session Guitarist

Posted: 20.07.07 in Blogging

I just had the most amazing guitar session… on my own. My stepbrother’s band are about as active as half of England’s batsmen today… so I’m writing some music to my songs, and it’s going fairly well. I know my guitar as well as you do, and I have only guitar effect, namely "overdrive", so the results are spectacular if not completely useless. But I’m working on riffs and frameworks for "Sinner In Your Eyes" – and I’m going for a Dream Theater effect. And I’m getting to where I want to be, even though it will of course be nowhere near Dream Theater standard. Oh well…

Comments
  1. helen says:

    If you write a hit, I will know someone famous, so hurry up and do it!

Leave a Reply

