Let's Play

Posted: 30.09.07 in Blogging

Today was a peculiar day (mind, aren’t they all?!), largely down to the BUPA Great North Run. It reminded me of my desire to raise money for charity – making myself useful. Nick jokingly said I should cycle from London to Newcastle, which I did momentarily consider.

I courted the idea with a few friends, and inevitably they were skeptical, and I felt the organisation and preparation would have been too much. Then James texted me, asking me whether I had taken part in the Great North Run – I’m guessing jokingly. I then found myself making plans on entering the run next year. That was unexpected.

So now I’m looking at gym prices, but it hardly seems fair to pay to be led into a dictatorship. So, once I have running shoes, a sweaty t-shirt and almost-revealingly-short shorts, I’m going it alone! Pass me a banana.

Leave a Reply

