Lucky Thirteen

Posted: 12.10.07 in Blogging

I gave blood today. I had some problems in recent times trying to donate: mostly because the veins in my left arm are apparently quite deep (I can’t even see them) and donations started to fail, so I’m using my right arm now.

I did manage to make an arse out of myself though. I was sure the woman called my name albeit pronounced incorrectly – which is often done. She had apparently called for someone else, who obviously sat back down when I went up. I realised the mistake (after ‘confirming’ my name, address and date of birth) when I noticed the form had been filled in with black ink, where I had filled in blue. I felt a bit of a wally, but never mind.

Leave a Reply

