All Over

Posted: 04.06.08 in Blogging

Well the exams have passed. Now it’s a waiting game for the results. It wasn’t a great exam. Everything I had studied on Monday had pretty much vanished from my short term memory… perhaps occupied by recent events. I relied on my long term memory which thankfully wasn’t too shabby as usual, so I should have done enough to get a half-decent mark, though I suspect it won’t be as high as I might have expected. It’s all rather unfortunate.

But I haven’t been allowed to feel sorry myself for too long. I am getting constant reminders of what should be my current preoccupation: finding a job. And I am still being too picky. I’ve decided I won’t work or live in London. I really don’t like the place and I cannot see why so many love it so much.

I am thinking of becoming a personal tutor again: and that is no easy option. I need to seek some advice on that score. In the mean time, I do have a couple jobs that should see me through the summer at least.

Comments
  1. wl says:

    Hey tell me what you dislike about London??

  2. Steve says:

    Everything is a lot more expensive for a start! And there is a lot of congestion on public (and private) transport. I just don’t think I’d enjoy living there.

  3. wl says:

    Is there any other reader who’s not fond of London either? I am very interested to know why that is.

  4. wl says:

    Hello you are online. But it feels good to walk around in town. I can tell you I’ve got a spring in my steps when I walk around.. Never felt like this before.

  5. wl says:

    yeah I’m not practical..it is indeed expensive..luckily i dont have loans to pay back..

  6. Steve says:

    Well I guess different people have different tastes. A lot of people love London – in fact I’d almost go as far to say that most people love London. But I’d sooner be in Newcastle. Or Tokyo!

  7. wl says:

    So you want to stay in the north or Ncl to be precise? Or you are considering south as well simply not London?

  8. Steve says:

    Yeah, just not London. I lived in Kent so I wouldn’t mind returning. But London is out!

  9. wl says:

    What do you like about Tokyo..

    It’s another big expensive even more crowded city. Is it because it’s not English? hehe

  10. wl says:

    Haha, you are not going to get free coffee from me then even if you visit later!!

    Hey you’ve got to liberate yourself from the ‘expensive, terrible public transport’ theory. There are more opportunities in London. You should give it a go.

  11. Steve says:

    Maybe hehe. I don’t know… I suppose it’s the same strange pull that other people get towards London! I like the fashion there more too!

  12. wl says:

    Just to let you know that a job fair is coming in london on the 17th and 18th of june (coming tuesday and wednesday). It’s organised by the careers group of uni of london, free entrance and the venue is Business Design Centre. The closest tube station is Angel (northern line).

  13. wl says:

    oh sorry forgot to mention that it lasts from 12pm-5pm for both days.

Leave a Reply

