Absolute Power

Posted: 23.06.08 in Blogging

They say that with great power comes great responsibility. Having great power can be great fun if you abuse it. I know this because over the last few days, I was the fun. I hope this supreme force realises how desperately frustrating it has been then and since.

Furthermore it has left me feeling extremely powerless. I don’t have the power to have people eating out of the palm of my hand, and I don’t want that power either. I am rather submissive in that respect: I much rather be told what to do rather than do the telling. It does lead me to rely solely on myself to get tasks done, which is no bad thing: I don’t need to trust someone else to get a job done. But it’s a rather lonely way to lead a life.

Leave a Reply

