Chapter 29

Posted: 12.09.08 in Blogging

Chapter 29 is a strange place to stop reading a book it seems. The number seems perilously close to thirty, which seems a more natural place to stop. But it was at that point last night reading Russell Brand’s autobiography that I stopped. I thought it apt at the time.

Yesterday was my 23rd birthday and it seems such a strange age. What happens? Rather little it seems. Yet I noticed that half of my birthday cards featured black and white motifs. Is that an indication of my age? It’s probably all nonsense and I’m going senile. I’ll be checking my hair for greys next.

I still haven’t shaken off the flu I picked up last week. It made for a rather dull birthday in all honesty. I booked an appointment with the doctor this morning… for next Tuesday afternoon. Apparently that was the earliest…

Leave a Reply

