What's Going On?

Posted: 29.05.09 in Blogging

I haven’t updated this in a while. It’s like a “no news is good news” kind of thing really. Matt came up to stay, which I looked forward to for a long time and really enjoyed it (except Sunday morning… and Sunday afternoon, but that wasn’t his fault!). Newcastle United got relegated, which was perhaps a blessing in disguise. It really does feel like after the disappointment and sorrow that set in had waned, it’s become a weight off the shoulders of the city’s people.

So… I took Matt to Shearer’s Bar. I thought I would try to enjoy the last night in the Premiership, enjoy the atmosphere (and pray). We also went around the Quayside, pretending to be cultural in the Baltic art gallery… I think Matt understood more of the exhibits than me, though I thought the pieces on the Yorkshire Ripper were clever, albeit rather dark and oppressive.

We went to Chinatown, had a nice all-you-can-eat buffet, which I had remembered is one of Matt’s favourite phrases! That was nice… no deep fried prawns from what I could see… but nonetheless really good!

I haven’t been up to too much else besides, really.

Comments
  1. Matt says:

    Thanks Setvie. I had a good weekend. Good to read you’re feeling better about the NU relegation.

    Nah, I didn’t really understand the exhibits. Maybe I’m just good at making things up.

    All you can eat buffet is possibly one of the best ideas in human history!

Leave a Reply

