The Weakest Lincs

Posted: 30.07.09 in Blogging

I’ve taken respite from the world of… nothing. I’m in Lincolnshire to visit my grandparents. We went to Lincoln today, which was quite nice but it rained a lot. They say the weather is very localised around here. I’ve noticed that. It’s reminded me of that song… “Why does it always rain on me?” – Travis, is who that was.

I have received some sort of confirmation that I’ve been offered a place on the PGCE course – conditional on my satisfactory criminal record and health. They should be fine, except I’m not sure whether I’m a hypochondriac or a hyperchondriac! I live with the determination that there must be something wrong with me, but not the inclination to go and find out what that is! So I could get all-clear good news or double-whammy bad news. However, seeing as I’m in Lincs at the moment, I’m not likely to find out any time soon.

So in some regard, I can’t wait to get back and sort things out. However, that’s also something I’m very much not looking forward to!

Leave a Reply

